UK Gambling Commission Gets Two New Members

UK Gambling Commission Gets Two New Members This week, British Minister for Sport and tourism Hugh Robertson appointed two new members to the UK Gambling Commission - Robert Foster and Mary Chapman, who already hold commissioner roles at the National Lottery Commission.

The appointments will take effect from April 1, 2013.

Appointed as a National Lottery Commissioner in April 2005 where he also served as Chairman of the Project Board, prior to these roles, he was Chief Executive of the Competition Commission.

As for Chapman, in addition to her appointment to the National Lottery Commission, she is the Chair of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Commission’s Regulating with Excellence Reference Group, as well as a non-executive director of the Royal Mint, Chairman of the Institute of Customer Service, a council member of the Girls’ Day School Trust, of Brunel University and the Archbishops’ Council of the Church of England.

Join today and start earning rewards

You will immediately get full access to our online casino forum/chat plus receive our newsletter with news & exclusive bonuses every month.
S logo

Report to moderator

Use this function to inform the moderators and administrator of an abusive or wrongly posted message.

Please note that your email address will be revealed to the moderators if you use this

Select Language
Search Results