Ok so I have this question about Blackjack and me and a friend went into a bet about the answer to this, so here it is:
There's a blackjack table and dealer is playing against 1 player. The dealer deals the cards and he deals the player a 7 and 3 and deals himself a face down King (10 pts) and a face up 4.
Now, dealer asks the player if he wants to hit or stay. Player asks for a card and gets another 3. Player now has 13 and wishes to stay and no further hits.
Dealer reveals his cards and looks that he has 14. Does the dealer win since he has 14 and player has 13? It makes logical sense that he does, but my friend is so stubborn and he thinks that the dealer must hit himself again and quite possibly dealer can bust. But I argued with him that the dealer has already won why should he hit himself when its 14 vs 13 ? I mean, why does he need to hit himself until 17 when he's already won??
So who wins? Dealer (standing at 14) or player (standing on 13)?
Please answer this question, It's about Casino Blackjack Rules
Readers of this topic also read:
- Looking for a casino rep and the correct thread to post your complaint or ask a question? No...READ
lcb activities in the last 24 hours
Join the club
- new members
- members online
- guests online
- new posts
- free games played
Join today and start earning rewards
You will immediately get full access to our online casino forum/chat plus receive our newsletter with news & exclusive bonuses every month.